Thread: I Remember - Stephen Sondheim

Default I Remember - Stephen Sondheim

Hello,

I'm looking for a chart to Stephen Sondheim's I Remember. It was written for a play called Evening Primrose which aired on tv in 1966.

Here is a link to a beautiful version done by the incomparable song stylist, Nancy Wilson: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xHNsEA3bw7o

**I should say that I'm not sure whether this should have been posted in the Jazz thread...**

Thanks, in advance!
    Last edited by pdxdjazz; 08-03-2023 at 07:05 PM. Reason: Moved to jazz

Try writing an iRp chart using this resource

https://www.sheetmusicdownload.in/sh...oad?i=NTI0NDM=

Then post it here.
    If you need help, go ahead and post your work in progress here.
    )BOB

Thank you, Bob,

I will definitely try! I am a novice at this, but as I was successful in creating a chart based on the last reference you gave me, I am fairly confident, here.

Tell me. Should I have received notice (an email?) of your response? I only learned of it after deciding to check on the status. But it seems that I recall receiving email alerts in the past. Has something changed - or perhaps I'm simply mistaken?

Quote Originally Posted by Altus View Post
    Thank you, Bob,

Tell me. Should I have received notice (an email?) of your response? I only learned of it after deciding to check on the status. But it seems that I recall receiving email alerts in the past.
    There’s a setting for that. “Subscribe to thread”

If you view the Forums through the app, while viewing a thread, scroll down to the bottom of the page and select the *star* icon and then adjust your preferences.

Or, if viewing the forums in your browser select “thread tools”.

)BOB

I Remember - Page 1 - Stephen Sondheim

I Remember - Page 2 - Stephen Sondheim

Hello Bob,

I wasn't able to fit the entire song onto one page, so there are two. I think, though, that I have correctly captured the chords shown on the sheet music.