Thread: Maj7#11 chord rejected by iRealPro

Default Maj7#11 chord rejected by iRealPro

Greetings!
    I’m new to this. For some reason. I can’t input a “Maj7#11” chord into Irealpro - does anyone know why?
    I type in “Maj7#11” and a window pops up “Cannot play Meas 13 because DbMaj7#11 cannot be played”. Yet the symbol “Maj7#11” is listed as one the platform recognizes.
    Thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by Dhobbs View Post
    Greetings!
    I’m new to this. For some reason. I can’t input a “Maj7#11” chord into Irealpro - does anyone know why?
    I type in “Maj7#11” and a window pops up “Cannot play Meas 13 because DbMaj7#11 cannot be played”. Yet the symbol “Maj7#11” is listed as one the platform recognizes.
    Thanks!
    Use the “Delta” symbol ▵ instead of typing “Maj”.

iRp will recognize and play Db▵7#11

Be sure you are using the CHORD entry screen (it doesn’t have an M or a j) and not the text entry screen (abc) in the iRp app on your iPad.

On a Mac, the keyboard shortcut for ▵ is ^

)BOB

Thank you. So on one tune, I was able to successfully input “DbMaj7#11”. But just now, on another tune, I tried inputting DbMaj7#11 and it didn’t recognize it. I’m using the delta sign and “#11”. I wish this thing would just...work.

Thank you. So on one tune, I was able to successfully input “DbMaj7#11”.
    Great, so we know it works when entered correctly.

But just now, on another tune, I tried inputting DbMaj7#11 and it didn’t recognize it. I’m using the delta sign and “#11”. I wish this thing would just...work.
    Db▵7#11 is recognized, Db▵#11 is not.

Also, if anything extraneous is accidentally entered in the chord field, the chord won’t be recognizable.
    (eg. a space as the first (or any) character)
    I accidentally fat-finger stuff all the time on touch screens.

Try selecting your chord from the menu of recognized qualities. (Quality button adjacent to the entry field)

)BOB