Thread: Does A Change Of Key/Speed etc. Change The Song In My Songlist?

Default Does A Change Of Key/Speed etc. Change The Song In My Songlist?

Hi, if I change the speed of key etc. of a song I am practising, does it change the song in my playlist? The obvious thing to do is to try it - i did, twice, once it changed the playlist song and once it didn't. Presumably I'm missing something simple. Sorry for the total noob question, only just got iReal Pro and already love it - I'm making more progress in hours than in weeks without it. I'v been a classical pianist for many many years and it's zero to hero (I hope) in 9 months as a jazz pianist - started in January

Feel free to shift this elsewhere if it's in the wrong spot - checked help/manual/Google and couldn't find this so must be embarrassingly obvious!

Quote Originally Posted by DocHoliday View Post
    Hi, if I change the speed of key etc. of a song I am practising, does it change the song in my playlist? The obvious thing to do is to try it - i did, twice, once it changed the playlist song and once it didn't. Presumably I'm missing something simple. Sorry for the total noob question, only just got iReal Pro and already love it - I'm making more progress in hours than in weeks without it. I'v been a classical pianist for many many years and it's zero to hero (I hope) in 9 months as a jazz pianist - started in January

Feel free to shift this elsewhere if it's in the wrong spot - checked help/manual/Google and couldn't find this so must be embarrassingly obvious!
    Here's how it seems to work, adjusting player settings or song transpose settings of a chart while in song-view only adjusts that chart where it is located.

Add a song to your library in Ab, med swing, 100. Add it to several playlists...the charts and settings are the same.
    Changing the settings on the chart in playlist 1 to Bb, Bossa, 140 only alters that one chart (in playlist 1)