Thread: Sharing Songs With Other Devices

Default Sharing Songs With Other Devices

Hi -

I'm quite new to iReal Pro - apologies if this seems really basic, but I've searched for about an hour and still can't get this working.

I've created a chord chart for a song, and now want to share it with the other folk in the band (who also have iReal).

Ideally I just want to stick the file on a web page and give them a link to it.

I have managed to export it as a Music XML file to my Dropbox, but Dropbox will not let me import this to iReal.

I have seen stuff about exporting as "HTML", but I can't find any option to do this.

Any help gratefully received...

It's easy, just follow the instructions in the app.

There is a detailed tutorial inside the app in Settings/Tutorial/Sharing.
    (You can also select the "?" in a circle at the top of the chart)

Also online at http://irealpro.com/support

This may also be helpful:
    Beginners
    http://www.irealb.com/forums/showthr...=7078#post7078

)BOB
    Last edited by pdxdjazz; 09-23-2015 at 12:30 PM.

I've already looked at the online help - the only relevant advice there is "Save it to the Cloud (i.e. Dropbox, Google Drive) and import it on your other device.)" but what I need to know is how to do this.

I've also been thru the in-app tutorial - problem is that what appears in the tutorial is different from what appears in the app.

The tutorial shows the sharing options menu as

EMAIL
    HTML
    PDF
    FORUMS
    MUSIC XML

But when I select it in the app, the menu is

EMAIL
    PDF
    FORUMS
    MUSIC XML
    PRINT

i.e. it is missing the HTML option which - as I undertand it - is the one I need to export the chord chart to Dropbox for transfer to another device?

SHARING WITH ANOTHER DEVICE (privately)
    Open a chart (or playlist)
    Share icon
    Share chord chart
    IReal pro format
    Mail
    Enter your addy to send to your other device and/or someone else's to share with them.
    Send