Thread: Cannot Select the Audio Output and stops on first beat of count-in when I press play

Default Cannot Select the Audio Output and stops on first beat of count-in when I press play

I have been using Ireal pro for a few years on my iphone, Ipad and Macbook with no problem ....
    I decided to install on my mac Pro with OS 10.9.5 installed ( This mac is my pro music app and I use a Digidesign 003 interface for audio output)
    I installed Ireal pro 6.01 and when I press play, I see the count in spinning and then it just stops without any sound ... so I went inside my mac's system preference and selected built-in outputs, but same thing.
    Finally I went into the Audio output on the left bottom corner of Ireal Pro but no output is available ....
    every other program on my mac works fine ( Logic, Protools, Youtube from safari, System sounds etc... )
    What am I doing wrong ? why can't I select a output ?

Thanks for your help

Update :
    after trying many different options, I found a way of making it work :
    If I turn off my audio interface and start Ireal Pro, it will show the built-in outputs .... I then start my audio interface and select it back in the OS System Preferences , then I can select my interface in Ireal Pro ...
    Not very convenient but at least it works ... :-)
    I'm still wondering if that is a bug or if I'm missing something ?

Thanks

We haven't had reports of such issues since OS X 10.8
    Make sure that the Digidesign drivers are updated to the latest version.

They are the latest version and not 10.8 but 10.9.5
    Again I only have this problem with Ireal Pro ... any other app using audio driver works as expected ...
    thanks for your reply though

Hello, I have tested with 4 different interfaces (unfortunately not Digidesign—my Mbox 2 is not supported). The interfaces would just show up in the Audio Output menu in iReal Pro when plugged in and turned on.
    Have you tried restarting your Mac?